Dr. Deepa Dey
DST Woman Scientist (A)
Ph.D: North Eastern Hill University, India (2000) under the guidance of Prof. Mihir K. Chaudhari
Post-doctoral Experience :
May 2000-November 2001: Worked as Research Associate in Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati sponsored by Council of Scientific and Industrial Research(CSIR), New Delhi, with Prof. Mihir K. Chaudhuri. 
December 2001 – January 2004: Worked as a Post-doctoral fellow in Tokyo Institute of Technology, Nagatsuta, Japan, with Prof. Masato Kakihana. 
September 2004 – December 2004: Worked as Post-doctoral fellow in University of Heidelberg, Germany, with Prof. Peter Comba. 
October 2007-March 2009: COE Researcher in School of Sciences, Department of Chemistry, University of Tokyo, Hongo campus, Tokyo, Japan
Research Area: Synthesis of non-stoichiometric metal oxides (M= Ti, Nb, Zr, Ta, V) for photocatalytic activities


Mr. Siddarth Jain
Joined in Jan 2015
B.Sc: Govt. Model Science College, RDVV Jabalpur (M.P.), 2011
M.Sc: IPS Academy, DAVV Indore (M.P.), 2013
Qualified: GATE 2014, GATE 2015 and DST-INSPIRE JRF 2014
Research Area: Polyol based synthesis of metal oxides nanomaterials and its multifunctional applications. 



Mr. Abhiram Panigrahi

Joined in July 2015

B.Sc: Upendra Nath College, Soro, FM University, Balasore

M.Sc: Department of Applied Chemistry, NIT Silchar

M.Phil: Department of Applied Chemistry, ISM Dhanbad

Qualified: GATE 2015 and CSIR NET LS DEC 2014

Research Area: Metal Organic Frameworks for Catalytic Application



Ms. Neha Thakur
Joined in July 2015
B.Sc: Gargi College, University of Delhi
M.Sc: Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur
Qualified: GATE 2015
Research Area: Carbonaceous Nanomaterials and Coordination Polymers


Ms. Daisy Sarma

joined in july 2015

B.Sc: Handique Girls' College Guwahati

M.Sc: Department of Chemistry, Gauhati University 

Qualified: CSIR NET-LS 2014 June 

Research Area: Nanoparticle catalysed visible light induced organic transformation

Ms. Amrita Chakraborty

Joined in July 2019

B.Sc: Gargi College, University of Delhi

M.Sc: NIT Agartala 

Qualified: GATE 2018, GATE 2019 

Research Area: 

Ms. Sneha Mittal

joined in January 2020

B.Sc.: D.A.V. College, Muzaffarnagar (U.P.), 2016

M.Sc.: Department of Chemistry, University of Delhi, 2018

Qualified: UGC JRF- 2019 June, DST-INSPIRE Scholar since 2013

Research Area

Ms. Vidhi Agarwal

Joined in January 2020

B.Sc.: Zakir Husain Delhi College, University Of Delhi 2016.

M.Sc.: Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut 2018.

Qualified: GATE 2019 and CSIR NET- LS June 2019

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now